The BAC ADC PAC Fund is hosting a Farmpond Classic Bass Fishing Tournament PAC Fund Fundraiser on Saturday, August 3!  Each 2-man team is $

Bricklayers’ Local 1 of Missouri Joint Apprenticeship Training Center now offers an Apprenticeship Training-Skilled Trades Associate’s Degree in Applied Science (AAS) through East Central College. 

The Officers of the ADC of Eastern Missouri are pleased to announce an unprecedented 8-year extension to the current Collective Bargaining Agreement between Bricklayers' Local 1 of Missouri and the

Shown below are Journeyman Local 1 Bricklayers Steve Schulte and Mike O'Neill, winners of the  January 2018 50-50, and Apprentice Bricklayer Cyril Jennewein, winner of the January 2018 Attendance Prize.

For the December 2017 Union Meeting and Member Christmas Party, the Officers raffled off a big screen, flat panel Samsung Smart TV.  The winners of the prizes are pictured below. 

Shown below are Journeyman Local 1 Bricklayers Rich Kerperien, Ron Williams and Brian Burton. 

Bricklayers' Local 1 Members took job action against non-Signatory Contractor Carvalho Masonry, who was selected by General Contractor Pernikoff Construction, to work at a restoration job off Hampton Avenue. 

Walking picket for this job action is Ernar Hodzic, the brother of Tilesetters' Local 18 Member Senad Hodzic. 

Recently, the Officers and Members of Bricklayers' Local 1 took Job Action against a new Chick-Fil-A, being built on Hampton in South City by an out-of-state, non-Union Contractor from Arkansas. 

Shown below are Local 1 Member Wasim Aziz and Ernar Hodzic, brother of Local 18 Member Senad Hodzic, at the Job Action on Chick-Fil-A.

As a result of this Job Action, Chick-Fil-A agreed to build future stores using Union Labor. 

Over the Summer, your ADC Officers spent several weeks volunteering their time at the Lift for Life Gym. 


Died July 9, 2019 at 90 Years Old


Recently, at a meeting held for the lead Officers of Locals across the International Union, Retired ADC Director Don Brown was honored with the Craft Award for Outstanding Local/ADC Officer.  Perhaps we are a bit biased, but we'd say it's justified. 

As part of the awards ceremony. the International Union put together a short video presentation on Don that we have linked below for our membership. 

Please join us in congratulating Don on this well-deserved honor!

Several of our Bricklayers' Local 1 Members competed in the SpecMix Regional Bricklayer 500 event held annually on September 28, 2017. Among those who competed, two of our members won top honors.