Our Apprentice Coordinators and Instructors, along with some of our Business Agents and Apprentices, recently attended the Build My Future Job Fair held at the St. Charles Family Arena.

The new IHF Clinic inside the new ADC Hall located in Fenton, Missouri, opens to all active Members and their families on Tuesday, August 17!

The ADC Union Hall, IHF Health Fund Office, and Local 1 Pension Fund Office have relocated to our new home in Fenton, Missouri!

Vice News on HBO is a "daily" news show with an additional in-depth episode which airs separately.  In the last few weeks, they've done some stories which are particularly relevant to not only our trade, but Unions in general.  

The Missouri AFL-CIO announced at a Rally held at the IBEW Local 1 Hall in St. Louis on August 8 that just over of 300,000 signatures were collected on the Citizens' Referendum Petition initiative. Not only were there  300,000 (prior to all of the Petitions even being turned in!), ALL EIGHT CONGRESSIONAL DISTRICTS WERE CERTIFIED!  That number is more than 150% of our goal and should be well more than enough to put this measure on the November 2018 ballot for the citizens of Missouri to vote on.  

Brother Joseph Thiemann, Brother John Hillis, Brother Bill Dierker and Brother Bill Zerwig are shown above after receiving their 40 year service pin awards from Secretary-Treasurer John Hopkin and Director Brian Jennewein.

Our June 2017 Service Award recipients were:

Members with 25 Years of Service:  Robbie Hengst and Jason Lober 

Members with 40 Years of Service:  Fred Boegemann, Ronald Shinn and Jerome Vehige.

Members with 50 Years of Service:  Orville Oldfather. Brother Oldfather was unable to attend this year's Summer Retiree Luncheon to receive his Gold Card in person, so it was sent to him.

Article by Labor-Tribune Editor Tim Rowden and republished with permission
All photos by Labor-Tribune, and used with permission

Our Summer 2017 Retiree's Luncheon was held on June 5, 2017, where our Lifetime Members receive their Gold Card Service Awards in the presence of their fellow retirees.

Shown below are some of this year's recipients who were able to attend with our ADC Officers.

Our May 2017 Service Award recipients were Dale Jennewein, Joseph Flynn (40 Years) and David Turner (40 Years.) 

Brother Jennewein is shown below receiving a very belated 40 year service pin award from Secretary-Treasurer John Hopkin.